Municipality Locator

The area of Rajpur- Sonarpur Municipality which lies in the latitude between 22o 15’North to 22o19’ North and longitude 88o 32’East to 88o34’East, is basically a part of Gangetic Delta.

Our municipal area is surrounded by ten Panchayats and KMC. In the North, there lies the jurisdictions of KMC, Khaeda I & II Panchayat, in the South lies the Hari Harpur Panchayat & Baruipur Municipality , in the East lies Pratapnagar and Kalikapur-1 Panchayat, and in the West lies Poleghat Panchayat, Langhalberia Panchayat, Bonhoogly-I & II Panchayat.

The network of transportation system is highly satisfactory here. There are 20 nos. of bus routes that connects the ULB not only with the capital of the state but also with the surrounding districts. It is also linked to the capital Kolkata through the southern section of Eastern railway (consisting of 4 nos. railway stations under the jurisdiction of RSM) and to the north of Kolkata through metro railway (consisting of 3 nos. metro railway stations under the jurisdiction of RSM).

The nearest airport is “Netaji Subhas International Airport” (Dum Dum) which is 35 km from the ULB and the nearest ports are Kolkata (Babughat) and Haldia which are 20 km and 65 km respectively from our Municipal area.